Estratto
Christa's Luck, The story of a girl, her horse, and the last wild mustangs - Jennifer Grais,Michael Grais

Christa's Luck, The story of a girl, her horse, and the last wild mustangs

Christa's Luck, The story of a girl, her horse, and the last wild mustangs

0.0 0 5 Autore: Jennifer Grais,Michael Grais Narratore: Becky Parker
Disponibile come audiolibro.
Christa Cassidy is a teen cowgirl who loves horses more than anything. She is willing to risk everything in order to keep the wild mustang herds near her home in Nevada free from capture... especially a legendary band of mustangs known as the Lost Herd. Christa inspires her sister, her best friend, and her best friend's brother (her first crush) to join in her quest. When a tragic accident breaks Christa's heart and her spirit, only the Lost Herd can bring her back to life. But then a storm traps the mustangs in a flooded canyon and Christa will need more than luck to save them. Inspired by a real horse rescue, this story is about Christa's fascination with an endangered herd of wild horses and how her special connection with them inspires her to look beyond her own unforgivable mistakes and try again. She rises up to become a horse advocate at fourteen, whose passion and heart move an entire town to take action. In the vein of Wild Horse Annie, The Horse Whisperer, and the Black Stallion, Christa's Luck is an epic adventure story of courage, friendship and freedom. Note to adults: Although Christa's Luck is Young Adult Fiction you can still enjoy this novel even if you don't know Taylor Swift's songs by heart, who 'One Direction” is, what Snapchat is, or whether Wrangler jeans are cooler than Levi's.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Bambini Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Authors Republic
Pubblicato: 2016-11-30
Durata: 9H 49Min
ISBN: 9780990605324
Recensioni

Tieni sempre pronto un buon audiolibro da ascoltare ovunque tu sia

Ascolta tutti gli audiolibri che vuoi, dove vuoi, quando vuoi - senza limiti. Scarica i tuoi audiolibri in modalità offline, ascolta più di un audiolibro alla volta, scopri nuove storie per i tuoi figli o trovane di nuove per te!
Prova Storytel!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni