Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea - Holly Hepburn

Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea

Brief Encounter at the Picture House by the Sea

0.0 0 5 Autore: Holly Hepburn
Disponibile in formato ebook.
Part One in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of the Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple – a lovely art deco cinema, nestled in front of azure Cornish seas. But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrelli's, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is famed for selling the best ice cream for miles. When Ferdie, the owner of Ferrelli's, falls ill, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out, leaving her boyfriend, Max, in London. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was a teenager, Enchanted by Polwhipple's golden beaches and friendly faces, Gina sets about restoring the Palace to its former glory with a themed Brief Encounter night, roping in her old friend Ben to help. But can one night alter the fortunes of this beautiful old picture house by the sea...? If you enjoyed part one in the PICTURE HOUSE series, download part two - Singing in the Rain at the Picture House by the Sea – now! 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen 'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies – it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson What people are saying about the STAR AND SIXPENCE and the CASTLE COURT series: 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets' Cathy Bramley 'The perfect book to start the new year' Rowan Coleman 'A treasure of a find and I was completely enveloped within this world from the very first page. 5 stars!' Becca's Books 'A thoroughly lovely and entertaining read!' Book Kaz 'A charming story with real characters and an idyllic setting' Fictionophile
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Simon & Schuster UK
Pubblicato: 2017-02-07
ISBN: 9781471161674
Recensioni

Tieni sempre pronto un buon audiolibro da ascoltare ovunque tu sia

Ascolta tutti gli audiolibri che vuoi, dove vuoi, quando vuoi - senza limiti. Scarica i tuoi audiolibri in modalità offline, ascolta più di un audiolibro alla volta, scopri nuove storie per i tuoi figli o trovane di nuove per te!
Prova Storytel!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni