Estratto
The House We Called Home - Jenny Oliver

The House We Called Home

The House We Called Home

3.0 1 5 Autore: Jenny Oliver Narratore: Emma Powell
Disponibile come audiolibro.
'Love, humour, family and hope – the perfect ingredients for a summer read' Debbie Johnson‘Dramatic and fun!’ My Weekly Irresistible, feel-good summer fiction, from Top 10 bestseller Jenny Oliver The house where Stella and her sister Amy grew up never changes – the red front door, the breath-taking view over the Cornish coast, her parents in their usual spots on the sofa. Except this summer, things feel a little different… Stella’s father is nowhere to be seen, yet her mother – in suspiciously new Per Una jeans – seems curiously unfazed by his absence, and more eager to talk about her mysterious dog-walking buddy Mitch. Stella’s sister Amy has returned home with a new boyfriend she can barely stand and a secret to hide, and Stella’s husband Jack has something he wants to get off his chest too. Even Frank Sinatra, the dog, has a guilty air about him. This summer, change is in the air for the Whitethorns… Warm, funny and gloriously feel-good, this is the perfect summer read for fans of Veronica Henry and Milly Johnson. What readers are saying about Jenny Oliver: 'Summer holidays wouldn't be the same without one of Jenny Oliver's lovely books to read.' 'This was brilliant. I was really sad when it came to an end.' 'Another great read from Jenny Oliver…Looking forward to reading her next one' 'well written and hilarious family situations which we can all relate to.' 'Feel good factor in this book. Will be reading more of this author.'
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins Publishers
Pubblicato: 2018-06-28
Durata: 10H 15Min
ISBN: 9780008218003
Recensioni

Tieni sempre pronto un buon audiolibro da ascoltare ovunque tu sia

Ascolta tutti gli audiolibri che vuoi, dove vuoi, quando vuoi - senza limiti. Scarica i tuoi audiolibri in modalità offline, ascolta più di un audiolibro alla volta, scopri nuove storie per i tuoi figli o trovane di nuove per te!
Prova Storytel!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni