Cocktails and Dreams - A. L. Michael

Cocktails and Dreams

Cocktails and Dreams

3.0 1 5 Autore: A. L. Michael
Disponibile in formato ebook.
A heart-warming novel with characters you’ll love, don’t miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk. I was seven years old when I realized my mother was not a great person… Since Savvy was abandoned by her rockstar mother, she has craved a normal life. But after years of financing her boyfriend’s lacklustre career, he leaves her when he hits the bigtime. Savvy’s friends at the burlesque club where she serves elaborate cocktails encourage her to make bold changes in her life. She soon meets handsome bartender Milo, and begins to plan a future she can be excited about. But when Savvy’s estranged mother crashes back into her life, her newfound happiness is under threat… will Savvy have the courage to pursue her dreams? See inside for a delicious cocktail recipe and book club questions! 'A page-turning rom-com filled with delicious drinks, elegant restaurants and unusual friendships. I loved it!' Daisy James 'Sparkles and fizzes like one of Savvy’s delicious cocktails... a fun, summery read with depth and a host of characters that have stayed with me long after reading.' Lynsey James 'This is definitely my fave book by A. L. Michael so far... I enjoyed every second of this book!’ Simona’s Corner of Dreams 'I bloomin’ loved this book! … A brilliant, heart-warming, beautifully written novel.’ The Writing Garnet 'A joy from start to finish! … Fun, flirty and feel-good… I cannot wait to read the next fantastic tale from this top-notch writer of romantic comedy!’ Bookish Jottings 'A brilliant start to this fab new series and I can't wait to see what is next!' Rae Reads ‘Full of yummy sounding food and sizzling cocktails this is a perfect book to devour in an afternoon. Brilliantly entertaining.’ Ali - The Dragon Slayer
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Pubblicato: 2017-07-24
ISBN: 9781911591306
Recensioni

Tieni sempre pronto un buon audiolibro da ascoltare ovunque tu sia

Ascolta tutti gli audiolibri che vuoi, dove vuoi, quando vuoi - senza limiti. Scarica i tuoi audiolibri in modalità offline, ascolta più di un audiolibro alla volta, scopri nuove storie per i tuoi figli o trovane di nuove per te!
Prova Storytel!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni