Estratto
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V - Maryrose Wood

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

5.0 1 5 Autore: Maryrose Wood Narratore: Katherine Kellgren
Disponibile come audiolibro.
For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse. But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Young Adult Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins
Pubblicato: 2015-04-21
Durata: 9H 20Min
ISBN: 9780062397935
Recensioni

Tieni sempre pronto un buon audiolibro da ascoltare ovunque tu sia

Ascolta tutti gli audiolibri che vuoi, dove vuoi, quando vuoi - senza limiti. Scarica i tuoi audiolibri in modalità offline, ascolta più di un audiolibro alla volta, scopri nuove storie per i tuoi figli o trovane di nuove per te!
Prova Storytel!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni